DIY street experiments

February 12, 2013
The case for separated bike lanes  (source: Atlantic Cities)

The case for separated bike lanes (source: Atlantic Cities)

Since I’ve taken bicycling seriously in the city I’ve really started to pay a lot more attention to the streets – the widths, the speeds, the potholes, the jerks, the friendly faces (I’ve noticed I have more eye contact with people when I’m on my bike), the connectivity and lack of. You see a lot more when you’re on a bike, then when you’re in a car, I’ve found.

Here’s an article that is quite inspiring…

http://www.theatlanticcities.com/commute/2012/08/case-separated-bike-lanes/3015/

One Response to “DIY street experiments”

  1. Bill Chance Says:

    Interesting article.

    I’ve always said that a bike is the best way to see a city (or a neighborhood). A car… forget about it – you notice nothing, and walking is good, but you don’t travel enough distance. I think another advantage is that you have to pay attention on a bike.

    Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

